Young Adult Books for Disability Pride Month

Our stock of Young Adult books we recommend for Disability Pride Month!

Disability Visibility (Adapted for Young Adults): 17 First-Person Stories for Today By Alice Wong (Editor) Cover Image
By Alice Wong (Editor)
$10.99
ISBN: 9780593381700
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ember - July 4th, 2023

Disabled young people will be proud to see themselves reflected in this hopeful, compelling, and insightful essay collection, adapted for young adults from the critically acclaimed adult book, Disability Visibility: First Person Stories from the Twenty-First Century that "sheds light on the experience of life as an individual with disabilities, as told by none other than authors with the


One for All: A Novel By Lillie Lainoff Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781250866585
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Square Fish - March 7th, 2023

“There are no limits to the will—and the strength—of this unique female hero.” —Tamora Pierce, writer of the Song of the Lioness and the Protector of the Small quartets

One for All is a gender-bent retelling of The Three Musketeers, in which a girl with a chronic illness trains as a Musketeer and uncovers secrets, sisterhood, and self-love.


The Luis Ortega Survival Club By Sonora Reyes Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780063060302
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Balzer + Bray - May 23rd, 2023

From the bestselling author of the National Book Award Finalist The Lesbiana’s Guide to Catholic School comes a revenge story told with nuance, heart, and the possibility of healing. An ideal next read for fans of Laurie Halse Anderson.


The Secret Summer Promise By Keah Brown Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781646141739
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Levine Querido - June 6th, 2023

THE BSE (Best Summer Ever) LIST!
 

1.        Blueberries
2.        Art show in ShoeHorn
3.        Lizzo concert
4.        Thrift shop pop-up
5.        Skinny Dipping at the lake


Where You See Yourself By Claire Forrest Cover Image
$19.99
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9781338813838
Published: Scholastic Press - May 2nd, 2023

A Schneider Family Book Award Honor Book

What does it take to follow your dreams?


Pedro & Daniel By Federico Erebia, Julie Kwon (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Federico Erebia, Julie Kwon (Illustrator)
$19.99
ISBN: 9781646143047
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Levine Querido - June 6th, 2023

KIRKUS BEST OF THE YEAR

Pedro and Daniel are Mexican American brothers growing up in 1970s Ohio. Their mom doesn’t like that Pedro is a spitting image of their darker-skinned father, that Daniel plays with dolls, that neither of the boys love sports like the other kids in their neighborhood.


Venom & Vow By Anna-Marie McLemore, Elliott McLemore Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781250822239
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Feiwel & Friends - May 16th, 2023

Two enemy kingdoms are forced to work together to break a curse in this lush YA fantasy, featuring a transgender prince and a bigender dama/assassin in the lead roles.

Keep your enemy closer.

Cade McKenna is a transgender prince who’s doubling for his brother.
Valencia Palafox is a young dama attending the future queen of Eliana.


The Immeasurable Depth of You By Maria Ingrande Mora Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781682635421
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Peachtree Teen - April 4th, 2023

A beautiful—and necessary—story about teen mental health.

In the gut-punching but uplifting tradition of Adam Silvera and Kathleen Glasgow comes a queer coming-of-age story set against the backdrop of the Florida mangroves.


"Raw and compassionate.” Kirkus, starred review


Unseelie By Ivelisse Housman Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781335428592
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Inkyard Press - January 3rd, 2023

The start of a swoony, high-energy duology that Emily Lloyd-Jones, author of The Bone Houses, calls "reminiscent of classic fairytales yet brimming with a charm all its own."


Highly Suspicious and Unfairly Cute By Talia Hibbert Cover Image
$13.99
ISBN: 9780593482353
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Joy Revolution - January 3rd, 2023

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • From the bestselling author of the Brown Sisters trilogy, comes a laugh-out-loud story about a quirky content creator and a clean-cut athlete testing their abilities to survive the great outdoors—and each other.


Hell Followed with Us By Andrew Joseph White Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781682635636
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Peachtree Teen - May 9th, 2023

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

A furious, queer debut novel about embracing the monster within and unleashing its power against your oppressors.


"A long, sustained scream to the various strains of anti-transgender legislation multiplying around the world like, well, a virus." —The New York Times


As Long as the Lemon Trees Grow By Zoulfa Katouh Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780316351379
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - September 13th, 2022

A love letter to Syria and its people, As Long as the Lemon Trees Grow is a speculative novel set amid the Syrian Revolution, burning with the fires of hope, love, and possibility. Perfect for fans of The Book Thief and Salt to the Sea.

Salama Kassab was a pharmacy student when the cries for freedom broke out in Syria.


Blackwater By Jeannette Arroyo, Ren Graham Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250777058
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Henry Holt and Co. BYR Paperbacks - July 19th, 2022

Riverdale meets Stranger Things in this debut queer YA graphic novel, developed from a hit webcomic. Set in the haunted town of Blackwater, Maine, two boys fall for each other as they dig for clues to a paranormal mystery.

"For fans of Heartstopper and Teen Wolf." —School Library Journal


At the End of Everything By Marieke Nijkamp Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781492673156
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Sourcebooks Fire - January 25th, 2022

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of This Is Where It Ends comes another heartbreaking, emotional and timely page-turner that will keep you on the edge of your seat.